““As a student and a mother, I always hope I don’t get male lecturers.””

More anecdotal male bashing. Replace “male” with “Jew” and the bigotry is revealed :

By the end of the day, I had my answers. My two female lecturers were more than understanding, actually extending upon the new due date I had requested by an extra week. The response from the one male lecturer I had the misfortune of being stuck with was wordy and condescending, but the gist was, “you knew you had kids when you started so too bad.””

““As a student and a mother, I always hope I don’t get male lecturers.””

“The Many Ways Society Makes a Man”

If women had these rites of passage we would call it oppression. Thinly veiled misandry from National Geographic :

“How does a 21st-century boy reach manhood? In some cultures the rite of passage is clear. In others, not so much.”

“I don’t know how useful it is for Oliver to know there are a million definitions of what it means to be a man or that he is free to choose his own, to figure out on his own what it takes for a boy to qualify. I hope he grasps the responsibilities manhood entails and rejects the inequities it perpetuates and understands what part is biology, what part culture, what’s estimable and worth conserving, what cries out for change.”

“The Many Ways Society Makes a Man”

“In the Operating Room During Gender Reassignment Surgery”

National Geographic continues it’s trans campaign :

“Now, halfway through a gap year, she’s applying to college theater programs. It’s strange, she says, knowing that her future classmates may watch Johnson’s film and learn the most intimate details of her life. She’s hopeful that her participation will evolve the public’s understanding of gender reassignment surgery. “It’s not science fiction or mythology,” Emmie says. “It’s what happens to women just trying to be at peace with themselves and their bodies.””

“In the Operating Room During Gender Reassignment Surgery”